Copyright © Sha Tin Government Secondary School Reserved.
You are here: About Us > School Management Committee

School Management Committee (2017-2018)

Our school is a co-educational secondary school founded by the Government. School policies are basically devised according to the educational ordinances and policies of the Education Bureau.

The School Management Committee (SMC) is the top decision-making body. The chairperson is an official appointed by the Education Bureau. Other members include the school principal, two teachersˇ¦ representatives, two parentsˇ¦ representatives, two alumni representatives and two independent members.5


Mr NG Ka-shing

(Principal Education Officer,

Curriculum Development, EDB)

Independent Members Professor POON Wai-yin, Isabella
Mrs TONG AU Yin-man
PrincipalMr WONG Kwong-wing
Teachers' RepresentativesMr TO King-man
Ms LAU Man-sze
Parents' Representatives

Ms NGAN Sik-kum
Ms LAM Kwai-yuk
Alumni Representatives Mr YEUNG Chok-shing
Mr WU Yiu-tung, Dixon